Friday, 11 July 2008

Fashion Forward winners

A couple of years ago, the BFC added a new sponsorship to the New Gen scheme, Fashion Forward. It aims to support the winners for two seasons and ease the transition from emerging talent to established designer. Previous winners - Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders, Richard Nicoll and Sinja-Stanic - have gone on to become big names in womenswear, thanks to the substantial cash sponsorship and business mentoring. Let's hope the same success will be achieved by this years winners:

Christopher Kane recieves Fashion Forward sponsorship for the first time, he has been showing for four seasons under New Gen sponsorship.

Erdem recieved the Fashion Forward sponsorship for the first time, and was awarded the BFC Fashion Enterprise Award sponsored by Swarovski.
Marios Schwab also recieves his Fashion Forward sponsorship for the first time, but this is the latest in a long list of accolades for the designer, who has also won Best New Designer at the British Fashion Awards (2006) and the Swiss Textile Award (2007)

Roksanda Ilincic recieved the award for the second season.

© Fashion Daydreams: UK Fashion and Lifestyle Blog by Reena Rai. All rights reserved.
Blogger templates by pipdig